Amy’s Organic Lentil Vegetable Soup

   I always loved my mother’s homemade lentil soup. Ever since then lentils and carrots seemed to me like a naturally ordained pairing. When Sprouts opened a new store nearby in Round Rock their prominently displayed gluten-free labels brought the Amy’s Organic Lentil Vegetable Soup to my attention and I decided to try it. This is really good soup. Not fancy, not too pricey, and just perfect to have in the pantry for a quick meal when there are no leftovers to be found in the fridge.
   The ingredients are simple organic vegetables, organic olive oil, sea salt and spices. The label specifies that the herbs and spices contain no hidden ingredients. While the facility does process wheat, I have personally had no gluten reaction. Instead my tummy is full of warm soup and I have an overall feeling of contented well-being after a bowl of this tasty, balanced, nutrition-packed soup.
This is not to be confused with the basic Amy’s Organic Lentil Soup which has fewer vegetables – read the labels and pick the one you like. I choose the one with more veggies (and spices)!

Mom

Leave a Reply

